.:. in and out of season .:.

.:. on the first of march .:. March 1, 2009

Filed under: life in general — Ellen @ 6:54 pm

a grande hot chocolate with 3-pumps of mocha and one pump each of vanilla, hazelnut, toffee nut, and cinnamon dolce, topped with a little whipped cream, caramel syrup, and lots of sea salt.  Oh, with soy milk.

EQUALS

A Sunday-during-Lent HEAVENLY delight.  

[one thing i gave up is soy.]

 

Another thing we added is running together, every day.  For a few reasons – but the main one being that sometimes running together puts me in a really bad mood, because I face all these insecurity issues, thinking that he is so much faster than me, we should be going faster, he is so athletic and doesn’t even try, I haven’t been running as much as I should, I hate setting the pace, I know it’s so slow… on and on, and I get cranky.    So we’re just going to face it, and run together and run far and see what comes of 40 days of running side by side.  

 

in three weeks, i am going to the land where these live!

…:…

dsc076221

THANK YOU, LORD.  I feel as though my soul is literally dying for lack of sunshine.

have a wonderful first week of March!

 

One Response to “.:. on the first of march .:.”

  1. nathfondell Says:

    I love you. Have I told you this? I want you to read something on my blog – if you get a chance.

    yep, on my blog.

    and not that one post I’ve had on there forever, either.

    i love you.

    nat


Leave a Reply

