.:. in and out of season .:.

under the weather October 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ellen @ 3:58 pm

… what a funny phrase. 

Yesterday I woke up with that definitive pre-cold feeling that we all have experienced.  I fought it off like never before, because I don’t want to be sick during my first real days at work, plus the next two shifts I have are early morning… so I sucked down Airborne, drank tons of water, and fell asleep early.  I also had a taste for spaghetti-o’s, and Nat picked some up at the store.  This morning I woke up for my haircut appointment, and then realized midway through that maybe I should have rescheduled, as the lights were making my head throb and I couldn’t keep my eyes open.  Driving home was one of those weird times when you don’t really remember how you made it home, even though you must have followed all the rules, and had no accidents.  I slept for 4 more hours, took some medicine, and am feeling a little better.  

Nat is at his first tutoring gig – chemistry, and we are excited that he has a student.  He is such a brain.  

I am feeling the itch to create these days.  To learn how to sew, and then keep on advancing in that.  I want to re-learn how to knit, and also crochet.  We picked apples up in Lake Geneva this weekend and made applesauce and apple butter there and then when we got home, and that has been cool because we learned about canning.  

And then there’s music.  I seem to have put that aside for quite a while now.  I wish so badly that we had a piano… I should check Craigslist more regularly for them.  

And art, and photography… maybe I should go back to school for art?  

For now, I am going to go back to bed.

 

Sleepily,

Ellen

 

2 Responses to “under the weather”

  1. Jenny Williams Mecher Says:

    Ellen, I’ve been stalking you on your blog! I keep wanting to subscribe to you, so I don’t have to sneakily find your xanga and link to it, but I don’t know how- do you? I mean, if you think I’m a big creep, you don’t have to tell me 🙂

  2. Ellen Says:

    huh… i don’t know how either!

    but even if i did, i might not tell you because i rather like being stalked by you.


Leave a Reply

