.:. in and out of season .:.

* lovely day * October 17, 2008

Filed under: chicago,inspiration,life in general,Marriage,Nat — Ellen @ 2:32 pm

Already.

I woke up with a bad migraine at seven, so I wrapped a bag of frozen veggies in a paper towel, took two excedrin and lay on the couch for a while.  We had two blueberry muffins (courtesy of Starbucks leftovers) for breakfast, and then Nat left to walk to work at 8:30.  About 2 minutes after he left I realized, “I should have walked to work with him!!”  I thought about whether or not I could catch him for about 30 seconds and then leapt off the couch and decided to try.  I threw on a jacket over my pajamas, put on my slightly-too-small vans, and took off sprinting down the sidewalk.

I did catch up with him, and it was so cool to walk to work with him.  Doing things like that always feels to me like a mini-vacation, I think because it’s special.  It is a BEAUTIFUL morning, and really fall-crispy-clear, and I was glad for the migraine that woke me up.  I felt silly walking back looking all disheveled and morning face, and my toes were hurting from running so fast but it’s about a mile and a quarter to the hospital, so I think I’ll start walking him there and running back.

And now it is off to day 3 of training.  I look forward to it all becoming second nature, when I will look back on all the training and laugh at how clueless I was.

happy day!

ellen

 

One Response to “* lovely day *”

  1. Kristine Says:

    I can imagine this scene clearly in my head.
    Sounds like you 2 are having way too much fun 🙂
    and a late congratulations (or maybe a repeated? who knows…) on getting that starbucks job!
    can’t wait to see more pictures of your place as things slowly start to fall into place… Love you! and you too Nat!


Leave a comment