.:. in and out of season .:.

TwoMonthAnniversary! October 9, 2008

Filed under: life in general — Ellen @ 10:48 pm

We are going to wander through Lincoln Square, eat Thai food, and look at books, to celebrate.

And… I had an entire post written, and a pretty dang good one at that, the other day, and then the usual tragedy occurred: deletion.  For no apparent reason.  It has discouraged me from posting another of such length and heart and soul.

But here is one of my favorite photos of Nat and I from the wedding…

It was during the singing of “Joyful Joyful” and we are laughing at the expressions of the groomsmen who appeared to be in various stages of half-smiling, half-faking, and not-smiling… while sort of moving their mouths in an “i’m singing” fashion.  It was our fault – we had forgotten to give everyone words ahead of time and remind them to learn it – but it was very funny.

I put Friday up on Craigslist.  Nat, in particular, I think, has had enough.  Mary might take her though, and that would be wonderful to keep her in the family! If not Mary, than a woman named Rolanda.

Our apartment is 89% finished, and it feels so great to come home to just a little mess, and to be able to walk around and see the floor.  This has also inspired us to donate a hefty amount of things to a few charitable causes, and that is a good thing, no matter the reason.  Tis a gift to be simple, tis a gift to be free, after all.

I rode my bike nearly ten miles today, to three different Village Discount thrift stores in search of bargains, and found some great ones!  I found some khaki pants and black pants and white shirts for work, and a throw pillow, and some of those hand-knitted slippers that I live in.

I believe in thrift stores like I believe in recycling and eating lots of vegetables.  It just makes sense for the world.

Cheerfully,

Ellen

 

Leave a Reply

