.:. in and out of season .:.

whew! October 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ellen @ 10:53 pm

Some very great things happened in the past week:

* I called Guy at Starbucks for the umpteenth time, a little sheepish and nervous feeling, and he very entusiastically and apologetically (for not calling me back) offered me the job!  When I called Nat right afterwards I was jumping up and down saying, “I got the job! I got the job!”  Such a silly, small dream of mine, to work there someday… and now we will see if it lives up to all of its expectations!  I start October 13th.

* We moved!  A huge thank you to everyone who helped.  Our living space has downsized by a great deal, and it was quite a shock to see how much all of our things really FILLED this apartment.  Slowly by surely, we are working through the pile of our treasures and setting them up.  If anyone has any shelves they don’t need, that is the one thing we are looking for!  We want to just mount shelves everywhere and keep the furniture to a minimum.  I’m having fun looking at tips for decorating small spaces.

Kitchens like this are so fun.  I want to paint ours turquoise, but don’t know how well that would go over with Chris… maybe if I just said “blue.”  ?

 

Leave a Reply

