.:. in and out of season .:.

Already September September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ellen @ 9:55 pm

I love September.  And I LOVE being back around North Park in September.  It’s the best time of the year, there, and I can feel myself catching the excitement of the newness of everything, even from sitting at the Starbucks across the street writing thank you notes… it’s contagious, and fresh and it’s a wonderful thing to see old familiar faces.  Lucky I am, to have gone there.  Still feels like home. 

I’ve spent a lot of time at various coffee/cafe-like businesses lately.  Still on the job hunt, and that’s part of the reason why; we don’t get the internet in our apartment.  I’m at Panera now, Starbucks earlier today… Caribou when I posted a few days ago.  Hire me already, _________.  (Wherever, really!)

I ran over the curb really bad today in the parking lot, and felt so embarrassed by the amount of people that saw it.  Ugh. 

I also got to eat lunch with Nat in the zen garden in Swedish Covenant, which was wonderful.  I love how he looks these days, because he wears a shirt and tie to work.  Such a picture of a classy working man… and I like sending him off in the mornings with constant reminders to be careful (he rides his bike 4 miles) and to text me when he gets there.  = )  Worrywart. 

Gotta keep writing thank you notes!  So many of them… and a blessing of a way to spend my time, really.

 

One Response to “Already September”

  1. kristine Says:

    hahaha you ran over a curb. you’d think after driving the raj in mexico you could drive anything anywhere- no problem. ah well. it happens. and i best be getting one of those thank you notes 😉


Leave a Reply

